This website uses cookies to store your accessibility preferences. No personal / identifying information is stored. More info.

Town Seal - no background

Board of Election & Voting

Source Page for Current and Archived Election and Voting Information

Town Charter Article 2, Section 2.5 Composition of Board of Election Officers reads: The Supervisors of the Checklist, the Moderator and the Town Clerk shall constitute the Board of Election Officers. The Moderator shall be the Chair. The Town Clerk shall serve as the Clerk of the Board.

The election officers shall conduct regular and special elections as detailed in the election laws of the State of New Hampshire. Meetings are held on an as needed basis at the Hooksett Town Hall. Public welcome and encouraged to attend.

Note: Hooksett School District elections are conducted by the School Clerk and School Moderator.

Voting Information

Elections in Hooksett are held at the David R. Cawley Middle School located at 89 Whitehall Road. Polls open at 6:00 AM and close at 7:00 PM.

Residents are strongly encouraged to confirm their party registration information by following this link. Printed versions of the alpha list are posted at the Hooksett Library and Town Clerk/Tax Collectors office and are available for public viewing during regular business hours.

Answers to common questions can be found by following the useful links on this page.

Board Members

Name Title
Barbara Brennan Supervisor of the Checklist
Mike Horne Supervisor of the Checklist
Todd Lizotte Moderator
Karina Towne Town Clerk
Lou Ann Kelly Supervisor of the Checklist